24 Saturday


Greenville, South Carolina (USA) - 1983

American singer-songwriter and country music artist Nikki Lane, who blends the honky tonk atmosphere of classic country with the intelligent bite of indie rock, has released four albums throughout the years: “Walk of Shame”, “All or Nothin”, “Highway Queen” and “Denim & Diamonds”.

Nikki now lives in Nashville and represents women who make their own rules. She is an outlaw, she belongs to a generation of musicians who are outside the powerful Nashville country music industry. Is she the new Wanda Jackson?

In 2011 she released her debut album “Walk of Shame”, a fusion of old-school country and retro-rock featuring the track “Gone, Gone, Gone” co-written by Lane and producer Lewis Pesacov of Fool’s Gold.

On May 6, 2014 her second album, “All or Nothin”, with a touch of soul, was released; it was produced by Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys. This work was recorded at Auerbach’s studio (Easy Eye Sound) for free and features a duet between Lane and Auerbach, “Love’s on Fire”. The opening track, “Right Time”, became a hit.

In 2017, Lane recorded a duet with comedian and musician Ben Hoffman, best known for his lewd country artist persona Wheeler Walker, Jr, for the song “Fuckin’ Around” on his second album Ol’ Wheeler. On it, she is credited as “Kacey Walker”.

“Highway Queen” was released on 17 February 2017. It was during the recording of this work, when lead guitarist Alex Munos was diagnosed with cancer, beginning his treatment in May 2016. He would later recover and return to the band for the release of “Highway Queen”.

In 2021 Nikki co-wrote and contributed backing vocals on the track “Breaking Up Slowly”, on pop star Lana Del Rey’s album, “Chemtrails Over the Country Club”.

In September 2022, she released her fourth album called Denim and Diamonds, which has a higher influence of rock than her previous work. It features Josh Homme of Queens of the Stone Age on guitar and drums. Homme also produced, mixed and co-wrote the album. She also performed “Never Git Drunk No More” with Ken Casey on the Dropkick Murphys’ album This Machine Still Kills Fascists, based on previously unreleased lyrics written by Woody Guthrie.


We use our own and third party cookies to analyse our services and show you advertisements related to you preferences based on a profile developed from your browsing habits (for example, web pages you have visited.)
For more information and to adjust you preferences click HERE
Accept Cookies Decline Cookies